Makeup Mondays – philosophy total matteness replacement – innisfree volcanic mask

Hey guys,

So I have been using the Philosophy total matteness mask for the longest time and I used to swear by it. I used a small pea sized amount every other day and left it on for a few minutes in the shower and one tube used to last me a few months. I was so sad when I found out that they were discontinuing this, I actually started to freak out a little. So I went on a massive online hunt for something that was going to be similar. I finally read loads of good reviews about the super volcanic pore clay mask from Innisfree and I knew I wanted to try it. Honestly, I think it’s exactly the same thing. The actual products have the same consistence, do the same thing to my skin (both excellent at making my skin stay matte and oil free) and they are even the same colour and both are odourless. So overall I’m super happy with this product and I’d reccomend it to anyone with larger pores and oily skin. Buy it online here for HKD $118.

Screen Shot 2017-02-09 at 14.14.07.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-09 at 14.06.59.png

Sasha xx

Leave a Reply

