THRIFTY THURSDAYS: January 2017 Favourites!

Hi everyone,

I just wanted to recap all of the products I have used and loved for this month. Hope you enjoy!!!

(1) SKINCARE

I use the Kiehl’s Iris Extract Activating Essence Treatment daily. For best results, use the product straight after a shower, when all your pores are open up. I apply the product directly into my hands and gently tap the product into my skin in a circular motion. I love that this product actually heals  and eliminates scarring from spots and evens the different pigmentation in my skin. I have been using this product for the past 6 months and can genuinely see an improvement in my skin’s condition. I’ve recommended this to my friends and family and they’ve gone out and purchased a bottle too!

c09d450cca6a5c8368d05e5f7ef51b09

Green People Anti-Ageing Facial Oil  – I am obsessed with this product! It’s a dry oil, that warms up once you massage it into your skin. I use this in the evening’s if my skin is feeling particularly dry, as the product gets absorbed quickly and doesn’t leave my skin looking greasy. It’s organic and natural, and gives such a natural glow to the skin. I also use this oil on my lips before applying a liquid matte lipstick.

N.B – I tried out this video from snapchat. What do you think? Would you like to see videos like this with little snippets of how I use the products?

(2) MAKEUP

NYX HD Finishing Powder in Banana – This is undoubtedly the best pressed powder I have tried and I used to wear the Rimmel Stay Matte powder in Transparent every day. This powder leaves the most natural mattifying finish and because its mineral, the texture does not leave dry patches on your skin. I was gutted that they have sold out in Hong Kong, I should have bought backups!

screen-shot-2016-12-23-at-00-04-49

My lipliner and Glossy Stick duo – en Coleur in Plum and Bourjois ColorBoost in Plum Russian – I forgot how much I loved a plum duo, and wore this lip look out the other night. If you have pale skin and need a boost of colour on your lips, be a little bolder and braver and try a plum shade, it’s not as overpowering as a red lip, but really stands out!

NYX Lid Lingerie Eye Tint in Rose Pearl – When I get really lazy in the morning,  a swatch of this all over the lid, really awakens the eyelids and it has a beautiful sheen and finish. It’s not too expensive and I think rose pearl is a trend on the rise, so we shall see!

e4cc5fdb32d3b5aa8dbd643ca6768a70

Hope you like this post! What are your favourite products for January?

Divya

2 thoughts on “THRIFTY THURSDAYS: January 2017 Favourites!

Leave a Reply

