TRENDY TUESDAYS- OUAI by Jen Atkin 

Hi everyone,

I have waited eagerly and patiently (ok, not so patiently) to get my hands on some products from Jen Atkin haircare range. Jen Atkin is the celebrity hair stylist to Khloe Kardashian and Chrissy Teigen. A lovely friend of mine, picked up these products from Sephora in Singapore for me and I tried them out and I really like them.

OUAI Treatment Masque

The treatment masque has to be the most nourishing hair mask I’ve tried in a really long time. After applying my shampoo, I opened a sachet and massaged the product all over my hair, starting with the scalp and working the product towards the ends. My hair is extremely dry and so I’ve been finding that my hair has been looking limp after I blow dry my hair. I let the masque sit in my hair for 10 minutes and rinsed it off. My hair feels glossy and has that shiny I-could-be-in-a-L’Oreal-hair-commercial feeling. It smells really good too!

OUAI Finishing Creme

I wanted to try a finishing creme as I normally stick to a hair oil. I like the smell and the texture of the product. I wouldn’t say it’s fantastic, but I have only used it once. Maybe, after regular use, I will be able to reap the benefits. It does separate the ends of my hair and leave them looking noticeably softer.

 

I was really impressed by her haircare range and I’m going to be repurchasing more products in the near future!

Also, just out of curiosity, does anyone have any recommendations for haircare products that cater for anti-frizz control. I’m looking to try something new!

Divya 

Leave a Reply

