TRENDY TUESDAYS – Sleek Highlighter Palette (Solstice) Review

Hi everyone,

My Feelunique order finally arrived and the item I was most excited about was the Sleek Highlighting Palette and it is amazing! For just under 10 quid, you get 4 beautifully pigmented shades. The packaging is exquisite. It looks indulgent and the intense pigmentation blends effortlessly into your skin.

44139d4a07be53b0697b2dd3cd8ed100.jpg

This weekend was exceptionally busy. I was celebrating both Halloween and Diwali and thought I would try out the palette. I wasn’t sure what to expect, as I’m not a massive fan of wearing highlighters as I was afraid I would look greasy, rather than glowy. My misconception has officially been lifted.

All the four shades are gloriously shimmery and I love how even in the dark you can see that glow on top of the cheekbones.


This was my Halloween look! I was going for a snapchat inspired cheetah and the highlighter added the perfect touch. I used a combination of subsolar (a gold powder shade) and equinox (a peach toned highlighter).


This is my makeup for Diwali and you can see the highlighter just lifting the entire look. I used eclipse and equinox.

This palette is versatile and I think you can use the shades to emphasise your collar bones, cupid’s bow, highlight under your eyebrows…. the possibilities are endless. I’m going to be playing around with this palette for days!

What’s your favourite highlighter?

Divya

 

3 thoughts on “TRENDY TUESDAYS – Sleek Highlighter Palette (Solstice) Review

Leave a Reply

