Makeup Mondays: my halloween look this weekend

Hey guys!

So I went to a pretty awful Halloween party this weekend with Divya and a few of our friends. Aside from the lack of effort Armani put into their party, I had a great time dressing up and getting my face done.

I uses this tutorial to help me do my makeup for the night.

Screen Shot 2016-10-30 at 18.45.53.png

Screen Shot 2016-10-30 at 18.46.01.png

Screen Shot 2016-10-30 at 18.46.13.png

I used a moisturiser and primer to start with. I then used the Mac CC colour correcting in beige. I then used a red colour correcting concealer from Make Up For Ever under my eyes and went over that with my Cleau De Po concealer.

I then used my Chanel foundation to go over all of that and then loads of my  Nars creamy concealer in inverted triangles under my eyes, chin, forehead and down my nose. I then blended this all really well. I didn’t have makeup much lighter than me and I have very oily skin so I decided to over-bake all those areas with my Laura Mercier translucent powder.

Whilst those areas were baking, I used my Smashbox contour stick to contour the areas I needed to. I then used really small amounts of the Laura Mercier powder to set my makeup so far.

I then moved on to using powders. I found an extremely pigmented contour that I never use from Nars and heavily contoured my cheeks, nose and forehead. I used my Nars creamy concealer to create those little dots around my face.

I used my Urban Decay black eyeliner to create the extended tear ducts and nose. I then used a black Sephora eyeshadow to go on top of those areas. I filled in my brows as normal using the Anastasia Beverly Hills broz wiz in ebony.

I curled my eyelashes and applied some Nyx doll lash mascara to my top and bottom lashes and lined the outside of my eyes with black eyeshadow. I used my Huda Beauty lashes in Scarlett for really dramatic lashes.

I then applied Stila’s pink shimmery eyeshadow all over my eyes and went over that with a mix of Sephora greens, pinks and silver eyeshadows. I then removed the baking and used a brown eyeliner pencil to line my top lip.

Overall, it took me around 30 minutes to do and I’m really happy with how it turned out!

Hope you enjoyed reading this!

Sasha xx

2 thoughts on “Makeup Mondays: my halloween look this weekend

Leave a Reply

