Trendy Tuesdays: Kylie Jenner lip kit review

Hey guys!

So I know I’m a little bit late on the bandwagon for this one, but the hype hasn’t died down yet, so I thought I would review some of my sister’s Kylie Jenner lip kits. I know she has Dolce and a few other colours but she made another order recently for Candy K, Leo and Mary Jo K and they’ve been sitting in a box because she isn’t in town and I’ve been curious as to why there is a hype over these lip products. So I tested them and this is what I think.

Screen Shot 2016-09-28 at 12.36.44.png

Overall pros – the lip liners are super creamy and easy to put on, the glosses are extremely pigmented and do last for hours on the lips.

Overall cons – the gloss applicators were thick and clumsy and it was hard to remove colours/they stain the lips after.

  1. Candy K – I would definitely wear the lip liner colour. I think it’s so pretty and natural, but I do think it is extremely similar to Soar by Mac (something I already own) and I’m not a fan on the lip gloss because it looked like an artificial bubble gummy colour.
  2. Leo – LOVE THIS! I love the colour, it’s a deep berry and she nailed it on the head. I’ve had the Scarlet Empress Semi Matte Lipstick by Nars for many years and this is a second close. I would still pick the Nars one over this because it’s the best of the liner and the gloss made into just one product.
  3. Mary Jo K – I have mixed feelings about this. I wasn’t a fan of the lip liner because it was very orange-y undertoned and not as pigmented as the other colours. But with the gloss on top, it was nice. In all fairness, I’ve never come across an easier red to apply.

So would I recommend anyone to buy this? Definitely the Leo because it was gorgeous, the other two maybe not so much. I have heard the Anastasia Liquid Lipsticks and the Huda Beauty Liquid Matte Lipsticks are amazing too so if I can get my hands on them I’ll review those too!

Sasha xx

One thought on “Trendy Tuesdays: Kylie Jenner lip kit review

Leave a Reply

