Makeup Mondays: best drugstore mascaras – Nyx, Rimmel and Loreal

Hey guys!

Since I barely wear eyeliner (I think I’m allergic), I love to wear mascara. I feel like it makes me look a little more awake and makes my eyes pop. And although I do definitely sometimes like to splurge on makeup items, I have never splurged on a mascara, and here’s why.

  1. Apparently you’re meant to swap them out every 3 months for hygiene reasons (tbh I use one at a time, max 2, so they are all used up/dry up by that time anyways).
  2. There is so much choice, longer lashes, fuller volume lashes, more defined curl lashes etc. – I want to try them all!
  3. People who I know who use high end mascara, still prefer drugstore mascara.

Of course, I’ve come across certain brands and formulas that I do not like at all – but I have also discovered some that I love. So, here’s my list (all prices are in USD).

  1. NYX Cosmetics Doll Eye Mascara $9.40
    Screen Shot 2016-09-20 at 22.35.19.png
    This is amazing for length and drama. If I could only own one mascara for the rest of my life, it would be this one.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2.Rimmel London ScandalEyes Lycra Flex Mascara $6.99

Screen Shot 2016-09-20 at 22.37.11.png

This mascara lengthens your eyelashes which is great, but I like this most because it gives my eyelashes a very nice curl.

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. Rimmel London Wonderful Wonderlash Lift Me Up Mascara $8.49

Screen Shot 2016-09-20 at 22.38.51.png This mascara is amazing for layering and I love how it has never made my eyelashes clumpy or spidery. I can go super natural or build up the mascara for a more dramatic look.

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Rimmel The Max Volume Flash Waterproof Mascara $5.20

Screen Shot 2016-09-20 at 22.42.39.png

To be honest, I don’t like this mascara by itself. BUT when you mix it with the Rimmel Wonderful mascara, OMG it’s amazing!!!!!! I would use a coat or two of this first and then use that one.

 

 

 

 

 

5. L’Oreal Paris Double Extent Lash Boosting Mascara $12.50

Screen Shot 2016-09-20 at 22.33.50.png

I feel like this mascara has been consistently good throughout the years. Every now and again, I find myself gravitating towards it. I think it’s a safe choice although it’s not the most amazing one on the list.

Hope this helps you choose which mascara to try the next time you’re at a drugstore!

Sasha xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

