WHATEVER WEDNESDAYS – summer favourites

Hey guys!

Divya and I thought we would do a summer favourites of all our favourite makeup, fashion, skincare, music, whatever!

Divya:

Song of the Summer: Drake – One dance

Skincare: Kiehl’s Iris Extract Activating Essence Treatment –  Recently, I have reincorporated this product back into my daily routine and I forgot how much I loved it. I have followed the guidelines of applying the product twice a day. I found the best time to apply this product is straight out of the shower. My skin feels silky, smoother and I feel like my skin looks more youthful.

Lipliner – Bobbi Brown Lipliner in Pale Pink  – In the summer, I found myself reaching for a lipliner that goes on effortlessly and takes less than 30 seconds to apply. This colour is beautiful, a soft pink and something that looks natural.

Eyeshadow Palette – The new edition to my eyeshadow collection is the Zoeva Nude Spectrum Palette (see my post here!) I love this palette, I’ve been wearing this palette since I got it.

Playsuit – I picked up this gorgeous black Zara playsuit back in early June, and I’ve worn, and reworn this outfit over again. For a night out, for drinks with friends and just when I’m lazy and can’t figure out what to wear.

iPhone 6 case – Moshi iGlaze Armour This phone case is so beautiful and safeguards my phone from the occasional falls. I love the simplicity of the design and that it looks smart.

Perfume – My go to Summer scent is the Marc Jacobs Eau so Fresh , it’s a glorious scent in a pretty bottle. If you like a floral scent, and something not too sweet, then this is the fragrance for you.

Sasha:

Sandals – oasis: I have worn these shoes out! I think I have worn them every single day of this summer since the day I got them. Considering how much I’ve abused them and over used them, they’re in pretty good condition. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a comfortable and casual pair of sandals.

River island blush pink dress: this dress is such a life saver. Whenever I don’t know what to wear I wear this. It’s so casual, comfortable, flattering and fashionable all at the same time.

River island high heel shoes: these are amazing. I bought these at Selfridges shoe hall for £35 pounds, with a 5% discount on top. I think they look so beautiful and they were so inexpensive. Everyone needs these in their shoe

Benefit whatsapp highlighter: this highlighter has given me the most intense highlight all summer. I am so in love with how amazing this product  is. LOVE!

Maybelline  nudes pallet: this palette was so affordable! It has so many amazing colours and it’s so pigmented.

Drake – Controlla: I mean, need I say more? He is my all time favourite artist and my bae ❤ ❤ <3.

Hope you enjoyed it, please let us know your summer favourites!

Divya and Sasha xx

Leave a Reply

