Makeup Mondays: how to reduce the appearance of pores

 

Hey guys!

I’ve been struggling with this issue for a long time now. At first, I was trying a whole mix of things and none of them were working for me. I eventually thought it was a problem that just couldn’t be fixed. But I was partially wrong. Although I can never make them go away or permanently make them smaller, I’ve found a few things that work for me and I wanted to share them with you all in case you struggle with this too.

Skincare items that I use:

Philosophy Total matteness – I use this every other day in the shower. I apply it onto my face before I apply soap onto my body and then remove the soap before I take it off (that was my way of explaining how long I leave it on for). I definitely feel like this helps reduce the appearance of pores on my skin.

Glamglow youthmud tingexfoliate – I did a whole review on this. Click here.

Makeup items and techniques that I use:

First aid skin rescue oil-free moisturising gel moisturizer – this product is said to reduce the appearance of pores and it really does make a difference.

Make up for ever step 1 skin equaliser primer – this primer is amazing. I like to have it on top of my moisturizer and the two of them together work wonders.

Real techniques expert face brush – using this dense synthetic brush really allows the product to get into my skin and evenly distributes it.

Beauty blender – going over my tinted moisturizer or foundation with my beauty blender gives it my face a flawless, airbrushed look. I must admit, I usually leave this step out as I’m lazy. But for those of you who really want your make up to be on point, don’t leave this out.

Laura Mercier translucent loose setting powder – setting my makeup makes it last all day long, including the coverage of my pores.

I’d love to hear about your tips and tricks for covering up larger pores. Please let me know in the comments below.

Sasha xx

Leave a Reply

