Whatever Wednesdays: 50 random questions tag #majorthrowback

Hey guys! We thought it would be fun this week to do a major throwback to the early 2000s and do the 50 random questions tag. We’ve both done these (maybe 5, 10 years ago) where MSN was the coolest thing and it was so interesting to see how similarly/differently we’ve filled these out. We tag all of you to do this!

Questions

Divya

Sasha

1. Where were you three hours ago?  In my bed, sleeping At the mall watching The BFG.
2. Who are you in love with?  Does food count?! In that case, mash potato. I really really like mash potato The people who make me happy. But my sister is always at the top of this list.
3. Have you ever eaten a crayon?  I feel like I’ve definitely tried it as a child haha I don’t think so, but I did used to eat play-doh.
4. Is there anything pink within 10 feet of you?  My keyboard cover is pink, I’m very particular about keeping my keyboard clean Yes, my blanket.
5. When was the last time you went to the mall? Yesterday to meet Sasha for a brainstorming session about the blog! haha Today, but I go almost everyday.
6. Are you wearing socks right now?  No, I’m in Hong Kong and it’s incredibly hot! No.
7. Does your family have a car worth over $2,000?  Yes This is a little personal.
8. When was the last time you drove out of town? You can’t really drive out of town, it’s Hong Kong. Last time I flew out of town was just over a month ago to Thailand. Never, Hong Kong is an island, the only place I could possibly drive to is the Chinese border but I’ve only been to China once and I haven’t been back since.
9. Have you been to the movies in the last 5 days?  Unfortunately not, although there’s quite a few films I want to see Yes, it’s my favourite thing to do. Some of my summer favourites were: Sisters and Ghostbusters.
10. Are you hot? The aircon is on, so I’m at a good temperature right now No, I was 10 minutes ago so I’m sitting under the air-conditioning now.
11. What was the last thing you had to drink? Water Water.
12. What are you wearing right now? Comfortable shorts and a New England Patriots t-shirt (I don’t even know what team it is! haha, I just have the t-shirt) Shorts and a tshirt (both from Zara, of course).
13. Do you wash your car or let the car wash do it for you? I don’t have a car It’s been raining almost every day so does it count if the rain cleans it for me?
14. Last food that you ate?  Noodles and dumplings Popcorn, always salted.
15. Where were you last week at this time? Out with the family for a delicious brunch I think I was at home. Or I was at the movies watching Suicide Squad (such a good movie).
16. Have you bought any clothes items in the last week?  Yes, shoes yesterday Nope.
17. When is the last time you ran?  Last week, on the treadmill at the gym Thursday (I think).
18. What is the last sporting event that you watched? I watched a clip of the Olympics at Rio 2016 Swimming event The Olympics! I love watching the diving and the swimming.
19. What is your favourite animal?  Penguins. I absolutely love penguins Elephants. They’re so beautiful, gentle and intelligent. I love the colour grey too.
20. Your dream vacation? Maldives Turkey, Morocco and Greece. If you’re going, please bring me.
21. Last persons house that you were in?  Grandma’s My grandparents house this afternoon for lunch.
22. Worst injury you’ve ever had? I can’t remember a worst injury, I haven’t broken any bones. I fractured my left arm. But I also stepped on a pin and it came through the other side of my foot. To be honest I’ve had too many, but those were probably my worst two.
23. Have you been in love?  Don’t think so Who hasn’t?
24. Do you miss anyone right now?  Yes, quite a lot actually Is it really sad that I miss my sister already and she hasn’t even left yet?
25. Last play you saw? Hamlet, I think Matilda in London, it’s a must-see!
26. What is your secret weapon to lure in the opposite sex?  haha what kind of a question is this? Obviously some killer dance moves To be myself.
27. What are your plans for tonight? Dinner and drinks maybe? Considering it’s 1A.M. on a Sunday night, I’ll probably stay up for another hour or two wasting time on YouTube and then knock out.
28. Who is the last person you sent a MySpace message or comment?  I haven’t used myspace in years! I posted an instagram post this morning LOL. I think this question needs to be updated. If I think about Facebook, the last person I spoke to was Amrita.
29. Next trip you are going to take?  Hopefully England, although nothing is officially planned. No idea. But I need a holiday.
30. Ever go to camp? Yes, in Year 7 Yes, some of the happiest days of my life. I used to cry when it was time to go home. Camp was always so, so, so much fun.
31. Were you an honour roll student at school? I’m assuming this is a question for American schools, we don’t have honour roll in the UK or Hong Kong We didn’t do that in my high school and for my PGCE, but we had that for my undergraduate.
32. What do you want to know about the future?  If I will happy and healthy If I’ll be happy.
33. Are you wearing any perfume or cologne?  Yes, Jo Malone, Blackberry & Bay. It’s my signature scent for the past year Yes, Narciso Rodriguez all day, every day (the pink bottle, not the black one).
34. Are you due sometime this year for a doctor’s appointment? Don’t think so I hope not, I hate being at the doctors.
35. Where is your best friend?  London In her room.
36. How is your best friend?  She’s good, just coming back from a holiday so I’m guessing she’s feeling relaxed Good??? What is this question???
37. Do you have a tan? Yes, a little bit from one day out on a junk Yes, I have the weirdest tan ever. One day we were walking around and I still have the shorts tan.
38. What are you listening to right now? Perfect Strangers – Jonas Blue Controlla – Drake
39. Do you collect anything? Makeup I used to love collecting stationary and pens. But I don’t think I collect anything anymore.
40. Who is the biggest gossiper you know? I tend to avoid surrounding myself with gossipers, so I can’t recall anyone in particular Hmmmmmm, all of my friends.
41. Last time you got stopped by a cop or pulled over? never Never.
42. Have you ever drank your soda from a straw?  Yes, but I don’t like fizzy drinks to be honest. Yes, but I try to avoid drinking sodas.
43. What does your last text message say?  “What’s your plan today?” “kk”.
44. Do you like hot sauce?  Yes, a little bit of tabasco! I can’t eat without it.
45. Last time you took a shower?  20 minutes ago This morning.
46. Do you need to do laundry?  No No.
47. What is your heritage? Sindhi I’m Indian by ethnicity, Chinese by nationality. But underneath it all, I’m a human being and especially in todays world that’s what we should identify ourselves as and unite together instead of fighting each other. Sorry for going so deep, but I can’t stand ignorant people who think they’re better than others for whatever reasons they think they may have.
48. Are you someone’s best friend? Yes, I hope so I’d like to think so.
49. Are you rich? I count my blessings Depends, should I look at my glass half empty or half full?
50. What were you doing at 12A.M. last night? Watching tv in bed A few of us went to Niki’s house for a games night (cards against humanity, wine & cheese, yes please).

Divya and Sasha xx

 

Leave a Reply

