Trendy Tuesdays: glamglow review

Hey guys!

So over the summer, I was at Sephora in Spain and I was with my friend who swears by the glamglow masks. I got the smallest size jar and I’ve used it twice now and there’s still enough product for a third use, so it was definitely fairly priced. To check it out, click here.

So they say this mask is for all skin types, from dry-normal-oily-combination and it is for wrinkles, fine lines, dullness and uneven textures. Since I’m only 23, I thankfully don’t have any fine lines and wrinkles that I have to get rid of (yet). But my skin can look dull and uneven at times, especially since my biggest challenge with my skin is I have big pores which I’m constantly trying to conceal (I’m going to write a post about how I do this soon).

So this is what I thought of it. The mask was easy to apply and it dried really quickly. I didn’t like the tingling feeling, it felt more like a burning and no it didn’t feel better as the ten minutes passed (but maybe this is because I have super sensitive skin). After ten minutes I used warm water to remove the mask and my skin has never looked better. My initial thoughts were that my face was bright and glowing and I didn’t have any redness (which I was anticipating because of the burning). I then took a closer look and my pores definitely seemed to have shrunk to at least half the size. So this product definitely delivers what it says it will. Beyond that, I think my skin was super soft. All of these effects lasted up to 3-4 days before my skin started to return to it’s usual looking self.

Overall, I had a great experience with this mask and I would recommend it to anyone (unless you have lots of acne/super sensitive skin). If you’ve tried out this product or any similar products, please leave a comment and let me know what is good to try!

Sasha xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Trendy Tuesdays: glamglow review

Leave a Reply

