FASHION FRIDAYS – AW16 Wearable Fashion Trends

Hi everyone,

Summer is slowly but surely coming to an end, and I can’t wait to wear a snuggly cardigan as my favourite season, Autumn approaches. However, I thought maybe I should ramp up my wardrobe and see what’s fashionable, rather than reverting to my overworn Topshop blue jumper, which if anyone knows me, I wear and rewear over and over. Comfort is my everything! So let me attempt to change my habits, and scour the internet for upcoming fashion trends…

I will add that I’ve filtered the fashion trends so that they are wearable.

(1) EMBROIDERY PRINTS

Vivetta AW16 Catwalk Review 11

Vivetta AW16 Catwalk

Paolo Sebastian 2016 A/W Couture – The Snow Maiden

Ralph & Russo Eden Eve Pump – Black Satin with Silver Leaves

Embroidery Prints – I LOVE this kind of style, it’s classic and so beautifully put. The Vivetta printed blouse is gorgeous and so easy to wear. You could wear a blouse with embroidery with a simple pair of denim jeans. Alternatively if you’re more adventurous, a pair of embroidered heels with a neutral look. These pieces have a vintage feel and I love that embroidery prints can be styled in so many ways for a casual or more dressed up look.

(2) PEARLS 

_CHA0751

Chanel Fall Ready-To-Wear

chanelpearls

Chanel Fall Ready-To-Wear

Some girls choose diamonds, but I choose pearls. I wear my pink pearls every day, which my grandma gave me. Perhaps, my fascination with pearls has been passed down from generation to generation. My grandma still wears her white pearl earrings every day and my mum often wears a loose pearl necklace. Layers of pearls look stunning and elevates the simplicity of any look. Personally, I wouldn’t wear a poncho or cape like this ensemble, but I like the layers of pearls with a black top or jumper. Pearls are timeless and I love how this trend is inspired by Audrey Hepburn. How flawless does she look in Breakfast at Tiffany’s (below)??

Breakfast-Tiffany-Wedding-Ideas

(3) V-NECKLINES

_LUC0551

Ralph Lauren Fall 2016 Ready-To-Wear

a7410d70df8972b72dbcb960c7f1954d

Zuhair Murad Fall 2016 Couture

The plunging V-neckline is gorgeous and I really like how it looks, but I would feel a little too exposed wearing this in a conservative society, like Hong Kong. Also if you’re a bit fuller in the chest department, then wearing this trend poses additional challenges. (that’s the most delicate way of putting it! ha) So I found some fashion bloggers and how they worked this look for the cooler months –

e845d4164eb37d1ed60300263223e570

I love the camel pairing with a white V-neck blouse and black boots.

 

Hope you like this post. Let me know what are your favourite Fashion trends for Autumn 2016!

Divya 

Leave a Reply

