TRENDY TUESDAYS – Armani Prive Autumn/Winter 2016 Makeup Look

Hi everyone,

I saw on Vogue UK, this stunning Armani Prive Autumn/Winter 2016 makeup look at the Paris Couture fashion show and fell in love with the look. This makeup look is a softer smokey eye, which is perfect for everyday wear. I think the combination of white and soft grey eyeshadow coupled with a smudged grey kohl eyeliner intensifies the eyes. What I like the most is that the skin is matte and the lips are basically bare. It’s simple and gorgeous at the same time.

Photo credit: Vogue UK

For my base, I used the Urban Decay One and Done in Light and using my fingers rubbed the product into my skin.

I used the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer all over my lids and then used a matte white eyeshadow all over my lids and blended a matte grey/black into the outer edges.

Taking the Laura Mercier Kohl Eye pencil in Stormy grey I traced the eyeliner as close as possible in the lash line and then took the eyeliner under my eyes but only halfway. Using an eyeshadow brush I blended the eyeliner out to make the makeup look more smokey!

Taking my Nars Creamy Concealer in Custard I concealed my dark circles under my eyes.

Using KIKO Invisible powder I mattified my skin.

Lastly I used L’Oreal Paris False Lash Superstar Mascara and EOS lipbalm on my lips and that’s it.




It took about 10 minutes and looks like a lot more time was spent achieving this look!

Let me know your thoughts on the look and if you have any recommendations for any makeup trends you would like to see.

Divya 

Leave a Reply

