MAKEUP MONDAYS – Sephora buys from Thailand

Hi everyone!

Last week I was in Thailand for a wedding in Bangkok and on the first day I arrived… (no joke) I was adamant about going to Sephora. Sephora, for me is a glorious place for all makeup lovers. We don’t have Sephora in London and in Hong Kong (Sephora is an online store). I need to try out products on my skin or hands before buying, unless I’m repurchasing. It’s my golden rule!

I bought a couple of new products, I thought I would share –

The products –

Urban Decay Naked Skin One and Done in Light 

Tarte Amazonian Clay in Light Sand 

Sephora Rouge Infusion The Neutrals in 20 Dusty RoseSephora Rouge Infusion The Neutrals in 20 Dusty Rose

I was looking for a lightweight coverage for everyday wear. This product leaves the skin looking natural and although it doesn’t cover all imperfections, it evens out the skin tone and elevates the skin to showcase natural beauty. I love the texture, as it doesn’t feel like I’m wearing any product. I’m sure, I’ll be reaching for this product everyday!


The Tarte Amazonian Clay is unbelievable for full coverage. This is one of the best foundations I’ve tried as only a small pea of product is needed to cover your whole face. It’s long lasting and an exact match to my skin tone. This was a product I’ve repurchased and I can’t emphasise enough how great the texture is. The product promises to be long-lasting and it is.


I wanted to branch out of my comfort zone and stop going for a nude or light pink lip, because I’ve found that a darker lip really brightens the face. This dusty rose pink is the perfect shade for everyday wear, without being too dramatic. The formula is gorgeously glossy, but not sticky in any way, which I love.

N.B. The  Sephora mask was a given complimentary.

Let me know if you have tried any of these products!

Divya

 

 

 

 

One thought on “MAKEUP MONDAYS – Sephora buys from Thailand

Leave a Reply

