TRENDY TUESDAYS – Mary-Lou Manizer by The Balm Review

Hey guys. So unless you’re uninterested in make up, you’d know that there has been a huge buzz around the Mary-Lou Manizer from The Balm recently. I know they used to sell this brand at Sasa (my local beauty store), but to my disappointment they don’t anymore. This made me turn to Sephora online and I was so excited to see that they sold it on there!  But, just as my luck comes, it goes, and they have been sold out for weeks. This left me wandering if I’d ever get my hands on one, but to cut a long story short, I finally did!

So, I eagerly awaited it’s arrival and after three gruelling days, it finally arrived this morning. My first thoughts were I love the packaging because it’s so different and fun. But that was over-ruled quickly by the pressing, and undoubtably, the most important question: does this highlighter/illuminator/strobe God of a product, actually live up to it’s reputation?

Right off the bat, it was definitely looking positive. I made one light sweeping motion with my finger and swatched it on the back of my hand so you can actually see how intense the pigment is on this product (picture bel0w). I’m also going to include a picture of me wearing it.

Screen Shot 2016-06-30 at 01.56.47.png

I own a number of highlighting/illuminating/strobing products – Charlotte Tillbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow, the MAC Strobe cream and MAC pigments, to name a few – but none of them compare to the way this product does it’s intended job.
I completely understand the craze behind this product and I highly recommend you to get your hands on one from your local beauty shops before it runs out again. Not to mention, it’s so reasonably priced compared to so many other highlighting products.

I hope you enjoyed this review, if you’ve tried the Mary-Lou Manizer, let me know what you think of it. Alternatively, if you think there’s a better highlighter out there, let me know so I can try it.

Sasha xx

Leave a Reply

