FASHION FRIDAYS – Sunglasses Collection

Hey guys! So as it’s summer, I thought it would be the perfect time to share my sunglasses collection with all of you.

The oldest ones I have are from around 2010/2011 from Marc by Marc Jacobs in Hong Kong. Unfortunately, I don’t remember the price anymore.

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 13.19.08.png

I have worn these sunglasses out. They were my absolute favourite pair of sunglasses for years. I was also young, careless and had no concept of money back in the day, hence them being totally wrecked with scratches all over the lenses.

When I moved to London, I attended London Fashion Weekend biannually, and they would have loads of stalls and everything was at a discounted price! I think I bought these Linda Farrow sunglasses in 2012 and they were for £100.

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 13.22.10.png

Until today they are my favourite sunglasses ever. I have tried to care for them to the best of my ability. Sadly the two stud things on the left side have fallen out, but I don’t mind, I still wear them all the time.

These Prada Cat Eye sunglasses were a gift, although the person who bought them for me knew I wanted them. I think I got these in the summer of 2013 from London.

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 17.39.41.png

I think I liked the idea of these more than the actual glasses. I don’t think they compliment my face shape well which has resulted to me barely wearing them.

I know this is a sunglasses collection, but I thought I would share my reading glasses too. So I found out I needed glasses whilst I was writing my dissertation in March 2014. I was at Specsavers and I think I was frustrated with having headaches everyday and the thought of needing to wear glasses and it was totally irrational now that I look back at it, but I splurged on this pair of Chanel reading glasses. They were around £300 but I justified it to myself that I would make excellent use out of them because I would wear them everyday and because I’d need to like them to want to wear them.

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 17.41.28.png

I recently thought I lost them and I was panicking because the thought of having to find a pair of reading glasses that compliment my face shape was daunting as I’ve never found a pair of reading glasses that I love more than these.

I think at this point in my life, I was very content with the glasses I owned and I was never intentionally looking for more sunglasses. But then I was in TopShop in New York last summer (2015) and I came across these really cool matte black Quay sunglasses. They were around $30 and I thought they were a steal.

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 17.43.15.png

These are really sturdy and have become my favourite use-as-a-headband-over-my-head sunglasses because it actually keeps all my hair nicely in place.

Last summer I was also in love with Ray Bans, I hesitated for so many months before I finally decided to get a pair. I got the large lens aviators in blue. I originally wanted this style but with gold lenses but they were sold out.

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 17.44.42.png

The original price of this was HKD $1500, but I got it on sale for $1200.

Finally, this summer, I bought these amazing sunglasses from Cotton On. I have never looked at their sunglasses section before but they are on point! This was HKD $79 and ever since I’ve got them (around a month and a half ago) I’ve been wearing them everyday.

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 17.46.21.png

I highly recommend for everyone to go to Cotton On and to try on all of their sunglasses.

That’s all for now!

Sasha xx

Leave a Reply

