TRENDY TUESDAYS: A Contouring and Non-Touring Comparison

 

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 14.10.54.pngFor my base, I used the Make Up For Ever Smoothing Primer (step 1: skin equalizer), not necessarily because I am a lover of primers, but because I genuinely feel like this product minimises the appearance of my pores. I then applied three little circles of the Make Up Forever Ultra HD Stick Foundation in the shade Sand to my forehead and apples of my cheeks and blended with my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. Although I am obsessed with this foundation because it gives me a nice finish (not matte, but not too dewy), I bought the wrong shade! In the store with all their lights it seemed like a perfect match but I’m definitely one or two shades darker, but it was pricey so I’ve been trying to use it up in the last couple of months before I buy a new one. Finally, I filled in my eyebrows using the Anastasia Beverly Hill’s Brow Pencil in Ebony.

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 14.58.24.png

I then used my Cle De Peau concealer in Almond under my eyes. I am obsessed with this concealer, it’s full coverage and hides my eye bags. I find this easiest o blend with my ring finger so I can get right under my eye. And on one side of my face I used the Smashbox contour stick in the darkest shade, Contour, around the frame of my face, on my cheekbone and down the side of my nose. Again, I  blended this with the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush.

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 14.12.11.pngScreen Shot 2016-06-07 at 14.12.02.pngI applied the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard in triangles under my eyes and used the same brush to blend it out. On the non-touring side of my face, I extended this down to the mid points of my cheek and on the contouring side of my face, I went to just before the cheek bone.

Finally, I used the highlight from the Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow with the Real Techniques Tapered Brush on both sides of my face. On the contour side of my face, I placed it on top of my contour on the high points of my cheekbone. Whereas on the non-touring side of my face, I placed the highlighter on the high points of my  cheekbones, on top of and under my brow bone, along the bridge of my nose and on my chin.

Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 14.12.56.pngScreen Shot 2016-06-07 at 14.12.27.pngScreen Shot 2016-06-07 at 14.12.42.png

So, contouring or non-touring? Although I like the idea of non-touring, I think I still much prefer contouring. What do you think?

Sasha xx

Leave a Reply

